"Be worthy to Serve the Suffering" Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society Key Background

Locate a Member

Enter the first part of a member's last name to search


New Member Registration

Search this Site

Contact Information

National Office
12635 E. Montview Blvd., Suite 270
Aurora, CO 80045
P: (720) 859-4149
F: (720) 859-4158
E: info@alphaomegaalpha.org

National and chapter news

University of Virginia 2011 Alpha Omega Alpha Induction Ceremony and Dinner

The UVA chapter of the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society celebrated the addition of 25 new members at its 2011 dinner. The UVA Medical Alumni Association worked with the AΩA student president and the faculty councilor to plan all aspects of the event, which included a cocktail reception, formal dinner and ceremony in the majestic Learning Studio of the Claude Moore Medical Education Building. In addition to all inductees and current student members, invitees also included AΩA members from the faculty and alumni communities, a cohort of over 1,000 individuals across the country. This year's alumnus inductee was Dr. Paul Harari '84, professor and chair of oncology at the University of Wisconsin. Dr. Harari gave an entertaining keynote address, which included a slideshow projected onto the five large screens around the learning studio. All aspects of this event and other AΩA events and communications are made possible through the Byrd S. Leavell, Sr., AΩA Endowed Lectureship Fund.

The 2011 inductees at the University of Virginia. Back row, left to right: Anne Michelle Bowman, Christina Nicole Wilson, Kyle Keith VanKoevering, Amanda Jo DeMauro, Scott Donald Gardner, William Dwight Miller, Matthew Charles Bessette, Paul Michael Bunch, Allison Marie Baker, Caroline Heininger Reuter, Emily Binns Winberry, Paul M. Harari, MD (alumnus inductee), Brian Scott Uthlaut, MD (faculty inductee). Front row, left to right: Carlos Miguel Mery, MD (resident inductee), Joan Soyoung Ko, Nicole Channon White, Laura Caitlin Page, Lauren Kingsley Dunn, Brittany Hu Lenz, Amy Lamprecht Cuff, Siddharth Ajaybhai Saraiya. Not pictured are Ryan Peter Barkus, William Tessin Derry, Eric Jay Feuchtbaum, Joseph Derek Forrester, Paul David Hiles, Zachary Adam Kohutek, Michael John McArdle, Mark Cameron Mochel, Elizabeth Vance Randolph, Arich Ryan Reynolds, Michael Rahman Shafique, Cynthia Elizabeth Wagner, and Matthew Darrow Wilson.

2011-2012 chapter president Brittany Hu Lenz signs the chapter roll book Dr. Mark Mendelsohn, chapter councilor, addresses the attendees
2010-2011 chapter president William Derry and Dr. Paul Harari, MD (alumnus inductee) Dr. Paul Harari and Dr. Bruce Alexander, UVA alum and member of the AΩA Board of Directors

Updated on April 12, 2011.