"Be worthy to Serve the Suffering" Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society

Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine

Eta Texas

Chapter Announcements

The 2016 annual Induction Ceremony for the Texas A&M-Eta Texas Chapter of Alpha Omega Alpha was held on April 19, 2016 at the Mayborn Auditorium at Scott and White in Temple, TX. Dr. Paul Ogden, Interim Dean of the Texas A&M Health Science Center, gave the keynote address on the current state of medical education at Texas A&M. Dr. Michael Hofkamp, senior staff from the department of Anesthesiology was honored as the faculty inductee into AOA. Anesthesiology resident Joel Cavazos, Radiology resident Eric Chang and Surgery resident Eric Sparks were also inducted.

The following medical students were inducted:

Junior AOA
Ryan Batson
David Cochran
Cody Clary
Kelly Cuen
Carla Hayworth
Kimberly Hyde
Carly Louise Jennings
Srihari Lella
Claudia Lorente
Phy Nguyen
Quoic-Bao Nguyen
Mark Sohner
Brandon Alfred Stein

Senior AOA
Samantha Allen
Kourtney Applegate
Bilal Fawaz
Rachel Gardner
Jared Ham
Alan Hise
Daniel Jackson
Kaitlin Janning
Collin Juergens
Alyssa Munkres
Megan Ross
Kaitlin Willems
Meghan Woody
Kaitlyn Works

Congratulations to all of our new inductees!