Upcoming Submission Deadlines

October 1, 2019 AΩA Professionalism Award October 15, 2019 Robert H. Moser Essay Award

January 3, 2020 The Pharos Poetry Award
January 15, 2020 Helen H. Glaser Student Essay Award
Carolyn L. Kuckein Student Research
Fellowship

February 14, 2020 Medical Student Service Leadership Project Grant

Visit http://alphaomegaalpha.org/programs.html for applications and more details.







The Pharos Poetry Award

This year's winners of *The Pharos* Poetry Award are, from left, First Place (tie) *Names*, by Kellie Mitchell, University of Alabama School of Medicine; First Place (tie)—*Hereafter*, by Alex Sievert, Oregon Health & Science University; and Third Place—*Healers*, by Grace Ferri, Boston University School of Medicine. The poems are published in this edition of *The Pharos*.