2014 Volunteer Clinical Faculty Awards

The Alpha Omega Alpha Volunteer Clinical Faculty Award is presented annually by local chapters or associations to recognize community physicians who have contributed with distinction to the education and training of medical students. $A\Omega A$ provides a permanent plaque for each chapter's dean's office; a plate with the name of each year's honoree may be added each year that the award is given. Honorees receive a framed certificate and engraved key ring. The recipients of this award in the 2013/2014 academic year are listed below.

CALIFORNIA University of California, San Francisco, School of Medicine Abhay Dandekar, MD DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences Helen Burstin, MD Howard University College of Medicine Marc E. Rankin, MD, FACS GEORGIA Morehouse School of Medicine W. Steven Wilson, MD HAWAII University of Hawaii, John A. Burns School of Medicine Greg K. Sakamoto, MD ILLINOIS Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science Martin P. Lanoff, MD University of Chicago Division of the Biological Sciences The Pritzker School of Medicine Mark Talamonti, MD University of Illinois College of Medicine Fred Richardson, MD INDIANA Indiana University School of Medicine Jerry M. Jesseph, MD IOWA University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine Spencer Carlstone, MD KENTUCKY University of Louisville School of Medicine Ronald Wright, MD LOUISIANA Louisiana State University School of Medicine in Shreveport James Jackson, MD MARYLAND Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine Willard Standiford, MD University of Maryland School of Medicine John Irwin, MD MASSACHUSETTS Boston University School of Medicine Stephen Brooks, MD University of Massachusetts Medical School Audrey Tracey, MD MICHIGAN University of Michigan Medical School Amanda Rabquer, MD MINNESOTA University of Minnesota Medical School David Freeman, MD

NEBRASKA University of Nebraska College of Medicine Jerry Fischer, MD NEW JERSEY Rutgers New Jersey Medical School Paul Ahn, DO Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Gary Forester, MD NEW YORK Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Mark C. Rabiner, MD New York University School of Medicine Maria C. Shiau, MD State University of New York Downstate Medical Center College of Medicine Peter Gillette, MD State University of New York Upstate Medical University Daniel Harris, MD University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry Stephen Ettinghausen, MD Weill Cornell Medical College Shari Midoneck, MD NORTH DAKOTA University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences Michael Luckenbill, MD OHIO Ohio State University College of Medicine Roger Chaffee, MD University of Cincinnati College of Medicine Anthony Cionni, MD PENNSYLVANIA Drexel University College of Medicine Daniel Taylor, DO, FAAP Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University Rebecca C. Jaffe, MD University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine Andrew B. Lobl, MD SOUTH CAROLINA University of South Carolina School of Medicine Matthew Marcus, MD TENNESSEE East Tennessee State University James H. Quillen College of Medicine Sarah Edwards Bharti, MD Meharry Medical College Carolyn Lightford, MD Vanderbilt University School of Medicine James Henderson, MD TEXAS University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas Southwestern Medical School Reese A. Mathieu III, MD VERMONT University of Vermont College of Medicine Jennie Lowell, MD WASHINGTON University of Washington School of Medicine Thomas Biehl, MD WEST VIRGINIA Marshall University Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine Mathew Weimer, MD West Virginia University School of Medicine Mary S. Boyd, MD