## 2015 Volunteer Clinical Faculty Awards

The Alpha Omega Alpha Volunteer Clinical Faculty Award is presented annually by local chapters or associations to recognize community physicians who have contributed with distinction to the education and training of medical students. A $\Omega$ A provides a permanent plaque for each chapter's dean's office; a plate with the name of the year's honoree may be added each year that the award is given. Honorees receive a framed certificate and engraved key ring. The recipients of this award in the 2014/2015 academic year are listed below.

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences

Richard Kaufman, MD

**GEORGIA** 

Medical College of Georgia at Georgia Regents University

George L. Rainsford, MD

Morehouse School of Medicine

James Franklin Densler, MD, FACS, FAAP

HAW/AI

University of Hawaii, John A. Burns School of Medicine

Jason Isa, MD

ILLINOIS

Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science

Phillip H. Zaret, MD

University of Chicago Division of the Biological Sciences The Pritzker School of Medicine

Michael Ujiki, MD

INDIANA

Indiana University School of Medicine

Rajalakshmy Sundararajan, MD

**IOWA** 

University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine Matthew Fox, MD

KANSAS

University of Kansas School of Medicine

Tyler G. Hughes, MD

KENTUCKY

University of Louisville School of Medicine

Glenn R. Womack, MD

LOUISIANA

Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans

Jennifer Baur, MD

MARYLAND

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Jason Goldstein, MD

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences F. Edward Hébert School of Medicine

Craig Shepps, MD

University of Maryland School of Medicine

Eugene Newmier, DO

MASSACHUSETTS

Boston University School of Medicine

David DiChiara, MD

University of Massachusetts Medical School

Eric Matthews, DO

MICHIGAN

University of Michigan Medical School

Welton Craig Washington, MD

NEBRASKA

University of Nebraska College of Medicine

Karen Higgins, MD

**NEW JERSEY** 

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

John A. Conti, MD

Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Jill Gora, MD

NEW YORK

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Frank Centanni, MD

New York Medical College

Sanatkumar Dagli, MD

New York University School of Medicine

Michael Brabeck, MD

State University of New York Downstate Medical Center College of Medicine

Kaiser Islam, MD

State University of New York Upstate Medical University

Ryan D'Amico, DPM

Thomas Helm, MD

University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

**Edward Lewis, MD** 

Weill Cornell Medical College

Timothy Dutta, MD

NORTH DAKOTA

University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences **Eduardo Meza**, **MD** 

OHIO

Ohio State University College of Medicine

John Robinson, MD

72 The Pharos/Autumn 2015

University of Cincinnati College of Medicine **Joseph Sosnowski, MD** 

PENNSYLVANIA

Drexel University College of Medicine

Mario Cruz, MD

Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University **David Cohen, MD** 

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Kenneth Vesio, MD

SOUTH CAROLINA

University of South Carolina School of Medicine

Charles T. McElmurray, MD

SOUTH DAKOTA

Sanford School of Medicine The University of South Dakota

David S. Fromm, MD

TENNESSEE

East Tennessee State University James H. Quillen College of Medicine

Jack Goldstein, MD

Meharry Medical College

TaTanisha Smith, MD, FAAP

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Robert Mallard, MD

TEXAS

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Paul L. Foster School of Medicine

Hector Franco, MD

University of Texas Medical Branch School of Medicine

Robert Tausend, MD

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas Southwestern Medical School

Mark Feldman, MD

VIRGINIA

University of Virginia School of Medicine

Lloyd Kellam, MD

Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine

Philip Dawson, MD

WASHINGTON

University of Washington School of Medicine

Erin Sutcliffe, MD

## 2015 Administrative Recognition Awards

This award recognizes the A $\Omega$ A chapter administrators who are so important to the functioning of the chapter or association. The nomination is made by the councilor or other officer of the chapter. A gift check is awarded to the individual, as well as a framed certificate of appreciation.

The following awards were made in 2014/2015:

MASSACHUSETTS

Tufts University School of Medicine

Mary Broderick

MISSISSIPPI

University of Mississippi School of Medicine

Virginia Covington

NEW YORK

State University of New York Upstate Medical University

Patricia Gooden

TENNESSEE

East Tennessee State University James H. Quillen College of Medicine Sue Russell



Virginia Covington



Patricia Gooden



Sue Russell

The Pharos/Autumn 2015