## **2013 Volunteer Clinical Faculty Awards**

The Alpha Omega Alpha Volunteer Clinical Faculty Award is presented annually by local chapters or associations to recognize community physicians who have contributed with distinction to the education and training of medical students. A $\Omega$ A provides a permanent plaque for each chapter's dean's office; a plate with the name of each year's honoree may be added each year that the award is given. Honorees receive framed certificates and engraved key rings. The recipients of this award in the 2012/2013 academic year are listed below.

University of California, Davis, School of Medicine James Wiedeman, MD DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences Hrant Semerjian, MD Howard University College of Medicine Juanita Archer, MD GEORGIA Medical College of Georgia at Georgia Regents University Timothy Kinsey, MD HAWAII University of Hawaii, John A. Burns School of Medicine David Waters, MD ILLINOIS Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science Gail Bryant, MD University of Chicago Division of the Biological Sciences The Pritzker School of Medicine Michael Hughey, Jr., MD INDIANA Indiana University School of Medicine Chad Davis, MD IOWA University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine Shawn Jones, MD KANSAS University of Kansas School of Medicine Greg Thomas, MD KENTUCKY University of Louisville School of Medicine Jon Miller, MD LOUISIANA Tulane University School of Medicine Raj Warrier, MD MARYLAND Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine Catherine Parrish, MD University of Maryland School of Medicine Julio Menocal, MD MICHIGAN University of Michigan Medical School Etienne Dehoorne, MD

NEBRASKA University of Nebraska College of Medicine Jerry Seiler, MD NEW JERSEY University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey-New Jersey Medical School Ravi Munver, MD NEW YORK Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Gaines Mimms, MD New York Medical College Benjamin Dodoo, MD New York University School of Medicine Paula Prezioso, MD State University of New York Downstate Medical Center College of Medicine Pierre G. Zalzal, MD State University of New York Upstate Medical University George Stanley, MD University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry Daniel Yawman, MD Weill Cornell Medical College Morton Bogdonoff, MD NORTH DAKOTA University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences Rhonda Schafer McLean, MD OHIO Ohio State University College of Medicine John O'Handley, MD University of Cincinnati College of Medicine Marianna Vardaka, MD PENNSYLVANIA Drexel University College of Medicine Bruce Fisher, MD, FACP, FIDSA Jefferson Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University Gerald Fendrick, MD University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine William Lamb, Jr., MD SOUTH CAROLINA University of South Carolina School of Medicine Michelle Tucker, MD TENNESSEE Vanderbilt University School of Medicine Bradley Bullock, MD TEXAS University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas Southwestern Medical School Bruce Faust, MD VERMONT University of Vermont College of Medicine Francis Cook, MD VIRGINIA Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine Kara Somers, MD, FAAP WEST VIRGINIA West Virginia University School of Medicine Charles Bradley Franz, MD

CALIFORNIA