"Be worthy to Serve the Suffering" Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society Key Background

Locate a Member

Enter the first part of a member's last name to search


New Member Registration

Search this Site

Contact Information

National Office
12635 E. Montview Blvd., Suite 270
Aurora, CO 80045
P: (720) 859-4149
F: (720) 859-4158
E: info@alphaomegaalpha.org

Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society

Program Submissions Update:

Effective immediately, all program applications must be submitted through the online portal on the AΩA website. We will no longer accept applications via email or hard copy. Please see individual program announcements for specific instructions when applying.

Please feel free to contact Libby should you have any questions.:

Libby Appel (720) 859-4149, Libby@alphaomegaalpha.org

Thank you for all you do on this National Doctors’ Day

During these tumultuous and perilous times, we come together to recognize our heroes in health care who are on the frontlines of this battle against the aberrant foe known as COVID-19.

The Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society community of practice, along with the rest of the world, is grateful for the committed, unwavering, unselfish group of excellent doctors who every day find it in themselves to set aside their own health and well-being, leave their families, and go to work to save lives.

Today and everyday, we recognize our members, colleagues, and friends for their tireless, selfless work in compassionately caring for patients, conducting research, educating the next generation, exhibiting dedicated leadership, and serving the suffering. You truly are our heroes.

On this Doctors’ Day, we will not use the word “happy” as that is not appropriate at this time. We will, however, say “thank you.” Thank you for what you do every day for your country, state, local community, family, and for medicine’s community of practice.

To all the doctors around the world, THANK YOU.

Program Deadline Update

The deadline for the Robert J. Glaser Distinguished Teacher Award has been extended.

The new deadline is April 15, 2020